Ontario Grain Farmer March 2024

18 An update on Grain Farmers of Ontario news and events 2024 ELECTED DIRECTORS Throughout January, elections were held in each district, and all farmer-members were invited to vote for their representatives. Each district voted in their delegates, and from the delegates, a director was elected in even-numbered districts. These lists were accurate at the time of printing. Please visit www.gfo.ca for the most current listing. 2024 ELECTED DELEGATES DISTRICT 1 (Essex) Clayton Armstrong, Belle River, ON Maurice Chauvin, Point aux-Roches, ON Josh Mailloux, Amherstburg, ON Charles McLean, Maidstone, ON Grace Mullen, Comber, ON Kurt Makey, Belle River, ON Bonnie Popov, Essex, ON DISTRICT 2 (Kent) Stan Brien, Ridgetown, ON Matt Chapple, Chatham, ON Emily Charbonneau, Blenheim, ON Jay Cunningham, Thamesville, ON Stephen Denys, Chatham, ON Greg Glasier, Tilbury, ON Mark Huston, Thamesville, ON Bruce Johnstone, Chatham, ON Brent McFadden, Dresden, ON Derrick Leclair, Dresden, ON Chris Renwick, Wheatley, ON Mike Vannieuwenhuyze, Thamesville, ON Ryan Handsor, Wallaceburg, ON Tyler Robertson, Kent Bridge, ON DISTRICT 3 (Lambton) Sarah Butler, Croton, ON Maaike Campbell, Warwick Township, ON Brian Eves, Wallaceburg, ON Emery Huszka, Florence, ON Ryan Hall, Petrolia, ON Brad Langstaff, Wilkesport, ON Matt Lennan, Petrolia, ON Jonathan McRae, Alvinston, ON Brad Podolinsky, Alvinston, ON DISTRICT 4 (Middlesex) Evan Aerts, Ailsa Craig, ON Eric Dietrich, Granton, ON Paul Dietrich, Lucan, ON Rob Foster, Ilderton, ON Hilmar Kaumanns, Lucan, ON Luke McClary, Ilderton, ON Adam Robson, Ilderton, ON Matt Vanhie, Ailsa Craig, ON Ian Dann, Thorndale DISTRICT 5 (Elgin, Norfolk) Bruce Court, Courtland, ON District Name Contact 1 Brendan Byrne Essex GFObrendan@gmail.com 2 Gus Ternoey Tilbury gus@dashwheelfarms.ca 3 Julie Maw Courtright julie@mooremawfarms.ca 4 Steve Twynstra Ailsa Craig steve@twilightacrefarms.ca 5 Scott Persall Waterford spersall.sp@gmail.com 6 Jeff Barlow Hannon jeff@barlowfarms.ca 7 Angela Zilke Embro angzilke@gmail.com 8 Keith Black Belgrave bkblack@hurontel.on.ca 9 Josh Boersen Sebringville jboersen@gmail.com 10 Steve Lake Elora lake.steve@gmail.com 11 Leo Blydorp Amaranth leo.blydorp@gmail.com 12 Jeff Harrison Quinte West jeffh.gfo@gmail.com 13 Lloyd Crowe Picton gfolloyd@gmail.com 14 Scott Fife Finch scott.fife@outlook.com 15 Chuck Amyot New Liskeard charlesamyot@gmail.com